Taylor’s Backpack

Taylor’s Backpack                                                               

This past summer I read Finding Someplace by: Denise Lewis Patrick. Finding Someplace is about a 12 -year- old girl in New Orleans whose name is Reesie Boone. While Reesie is getting ready for her 13th birthday, Hurricane Katrina is getting ready to wipe out her town. On the day before her birthday, hurricane Katrina is making her way to New Orleans so Reesie is forced to pack only one bag while both her parents are at work. Reesie ends up putting important papers, phone, pencils, and a notebook. I hope I never have to make that decision ever.

If I did have to make that decision, I would bring things that are important to me. To be more specific, I think I would put in a phone and wireless charger because my phone will die, Kind bars because they taste great and have good protein. I would also bring a flashlight, important files like Reesie, a whistle in case I lose my family, a first aid kit because I would probably get a lot of scrapes and stuff, and hand sanitizer to stay clean. That is what I would bring if there was a hurricane coming. What would you bring?

29taylorh

One Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *