Why You Should Be a Duke Fan

Why You Should be a Duke Fan

I have been a lifelong fan of Duke. So, here are some reasons why you should be a Duke fan. I love watching sports and especially basketball but my favorite team to watch is Duke. I like to watch it because it gets very loud and everyone is excited. In the front rows are the Cameron Crazies. They are most definitely crazy. They are the craziest fans I know of. 

Another reason why you should be a Duke fan is because Coach K. Coach K was Duke’s coach. Coach K has 1,202 wins in college basketball. But, he didn’t only coach D1 basketball he also coached for the USA team. He won us three gold medals! So even if you’re not a Duke fan you still can sort of like our coach.

One of my favorite reasons for being a Duke fan is because you get to hate UNC. I don’t like UNC for many reasons but one in particular is that they are super disrespectful. An example of this is one time I was sitting next to an old lady who is a Duke fan and then a full grown adult UNC fan comes up and spits on her. If you are a full grown adult you would know not to spit on someone especially someone older than you. This is also not a one time thing that also happened to my friend’s dad. There are way more reasons for why you should be a duke fan. I hope you consider being a Duke fan.

 

29taylorh

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *