Movement Dance

Movement performance

This past month me and my friends danced for our movement class. This dance was to the song Look What You Made Me Do by Taylor Swift. This was a lot of fun because me and my friends got along and were really good at collaborating. A lot of the dance was improv, and personally, I love improvising. This dance told a story which is the first time I have ever danced with a story to tell. My favorite part of this dance was my solo. It was fun because I was half alive and half dead so I would walk around weird. This was the best dance I have ever been in and I am really proud of my work.



29taylorh

2 Comments

  1. Taylor!
    I love that you feel empowered to improvise. the best choreo ideas come when dabbling around with no plan in the moment except for what happens next! Your dance was definitely intriguing and very dynamic. You are great performer and have a strong stage presence. Keep dancing! Keep making dances!
    💃🏽 Mrs.Norkus

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *